Posted in Uncategorized

Today’s the day


Today’s the day my step brother, Blaine, gets set apart as a missionary of the Church of  Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints and early tomorrow morning he leaves for the Mexico MTC to serve a 2 year LDS mission. 


Blaine and I met each other unexpectedly after my dad brought them home (see my life in a nutshell post for details). It was weird at first, especially being so close in age. After meeting around the age of 12/13 we slowly started to get to know each other.


There was a lot of fighting the first couple years. Around 16/17 we started getting along and then the fighting with him almost disappeared as we both went into high school and started doing our own things.


We weren’t ever very close but I still think it was a solid stepbrother/stepsister relationship. We would watch movies together, play games and my most favorite was gang up and make fun of my other siblings, always kidding of course and that’s all I could ask for. 


Blaines farewell was yesterday and he did an amazing job on his talk. He focused on knowing our Savior and using the atonement in our own lives each and every day. He also covered how families will be together forever and oh how so comforting this is to hear. 


Blaine, you, your companions and investigators will always be in my prayers. I hope that you will enjoy, learn from and appreciate these 2 years of life changing, spiritual experiences. I hope you have good health, and that you do not get any parasites! But most of all I hope you listen to and follow the promptings of the spirit to find those who need you to share with them the everlasting truth of the gospel so it may bring light and happiness into their life like it has to yours and our family. As you do this I know you will be blessed beyond what you ever would expect. I’m so excited to get your emails! So good luck, be safe, be happy and I love you and will miss you greatly. See you in 2 Blaineypoo. 

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

