Posted in Uncategorized

Sunday Message 

Role model: a person looked up to by others as an example to be imitated. 


I got to meet my role model! How cool is that!? How blessed am I?! 

For those of you who don’t know who this is her name is Al Fox Carraway. She wrote the biography “More than the tattooed mormon”. I encourage everyone to read it, it’s amazing, she’s amazing. 


I had the opportunity a couple months ago to purchase this book and read it, it changed my life. 

Al Carraway is an amazing writer/blogger, speaker and example. Her words and experiences have changed me as a person, and I strive to become better because of that. 

She is such a happy person. She has the cutest family. She is just the sweetest. She has the strongest testimony and most importantly she loves to share it.

One thing that stood out to me in her book the most was that she stated that the gospel is for YOU. 

The gospel is for you, it’s for me, it’s for everyone. You have the opportunity to bring the light of Christ into YOUR lives. To love, to appreciate, to share. The gospel will make you happier than you ever thought possible. 

It can be hard living the gospel and the commandments, it can be, I know. I’ve had my fair share of problems with that. But if we have God on our side we can get through anything. We can keep the commandments, we can live the gospel righteously and we can be happy.

I know that if we live the gospel and do our best that we can and will be happy. I know that if we continue to strengthen and share our testimony that we will be blessed. I know this gospel is true. I know God loves you. I know God loves me. And I know God wants us to love ourselves and our lives. 

“God is for us, so it really doesn’t matter who is against us”. -Al Carraway 

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

