Posted in Uncategorized

October! 

Here’s my first monthly update! 

Went to Soda Vine (one of my favorite places in Rexburg) with my cute roommate maddy after General conference!


Went on a hike up to Kelly Canyon with my hottie boyfriend Ren. Such a fun and easy hike and so close to Rexburg! 

Ren also helped me touch up my roots later that day, best boyfriend or what?!


We went on a walk to Smith Park (way less crowded than Porter Park) and played in some leaves then saw a small little random rainbow in the sky!


We went to the cutest little pumpkin patch right outside Rexburg! Loved it!


Got family pictures at the prettiest place ever! Loved being able to spend time with my family especially before Blaine left. We got to go eat dinner at Frontier Pies in Rexburg after. It’s very yummy and has a homey feel to it. 

The 2 cutest boys below! Kai and Brig! They have my heart. 


Had to go back and show Ren how pretty it was, he loved this place too! Think it was called Twin Bridges or something, it’s located in Ririe. 


Later that evening I decorated my little pumpkins and he decorated his mug! 


Blaines farewell! So much yummy food, ironically didn’t even get a picture with Blaine though, oops. Got a funny picture of Kai though! And Ren and I matched so that’s pretty cute (we planned it).

Matchy, matchy!

I put a balloon in Kai’s shirt haha!


(Ren ignoring me for video games with Brigham)

We then a couple days later went to the Apple orchard again but didn’t have much luck with it! Got some fun pictures though.


Got pictures back from Ren’s sisters wedding from August, the cutest! 


Caught a beautiful sunset, my camera can’t do it justice (I also included the other picture because I think it’s cool).


We went to Mesa Falls to check it out during the fall. Had a great time during the drive and being there in the nature with Ren.


Carved our pumpkins that we got earlier this month! A lot of hard work but we made it (Ren did most of mine too).


Had a girls night out with one of my best friends Kylee! Got our nails done, ate some candy and had a whole lot of fun!


My first time voting! Too bad all of the options were garbage! 


Attempted to make and decorate sugar cookies with my love, good bonding experience for sure.

Funny story Ren accident put the powdered sugar for the cookies in a pot instead of the bowl then tried to block me while I tried taking a picture haha! 


I GOT TO MEET MY ROLE MODEL AL FOX CARRAWAY. My roommate maddy and I waited 2 hours to get my book signed and to meet her, I would’ve waited 2 more I feel so blessed! She is just the cutest and the sweetest person ever!


(Still fangirling over meeting her)

Later that same day went to Hocs Pocus a Halloween festival Hemming Village put on in Rexburg for the community. Kylee and I got our face painted after we decided we weren’t too old. 


Dressed up later that night and went out, so much fun!

Starting tomorrow (November) I’m going to start a blog post and everyday post something I’m grateful for, I encourage all of you to do it too! 

Happy November 🙂 

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

