Posted in Uncategorized

#LightTheWorld challenge 

December 1st

“Jesus lifted others’ burdens and so can you”

I left notes for my roommates all over the apartment with uplifting messages! Spread the goodness! Make someone smile, help lessen their load and improve their day. It’ll make you happier too! 

December 2nd 

“Jesus honored his parents and so can you”

I’m so grateful for my parents and all that they’ve done for me! Call or text your mom & or dad today and tell them how much you appreciate them!

December 3rd

“Jesus helped others to see and so can you”

Today I texted my cousin and pointed out some of the many virtues I’ve noticed in her, to help her see them in herself! I also shared a link on facebook to donate to people who need help seeing.

 

December 4th

“Jesus worshiped his father and so can you”

I made it a goal to pray to my Heavenly Father every single day.

December 5th

“Jesus healed the sick and so can you”

I’m signed up to be an organ donor!

December 6th 

“Jesus read the scriptures and so can you”

Today I’m sharing one of my favorite scriptures, I love the Book of Mormon and its truths!

December 7th

“Jesus fed the hungry and so can you”

Donated food to a local center!

December 8th

“Jesus prayed for others and so can you”

Thinking about specific friends and family members to pray for. 

December 9th

“Jesus visited the lonely and so can you”

Making Christmas cards for a local nursing home! (Gonna deliver when I don’t look like a chipmunk)

I’ve been out for a while from my wisdom teeth surgery! I’ve missed days 10 & 11 but I’ll be adding them soon! For now here’s:

December 12th

“Jesus taught others and so can you”

Shared stories about Jesus’s teaching on social media!


December 13th

“Jesus showed humility and show can you”

I’ve been sharing recently a lot with friends and family members on how I’ve had to rely on God’s help throughout my trials and even just day to day thing.


December 14th 

“Jesus taught us to clothe the naked and you can help”

Donating some of my old clothes!

December 15th

“Jesus worshiped through song and so can you”

Shared a Christmas hymn on Facebook!

December 16th

“Jesus showed compassion and so can you”

Left a kind tweet for my friend Kylie 😉❤️

December 17th

“Jesus cared for his mother and so can you”

I made a list of things I’m eternally grateful for that my moms done for me ❤️

December 18th

“Jesus honored the sabbath and so can you” 

Today I attended my home ward 🙂

December 19th

“Jesus calmed the storm and so can you”

Helped shopped for and wrapped presents for a family we’re helping for Christmas! This time of year is all about charity and love ❤️

December 20th

“Jesus saw potential in others and so can you”

Taught little Kai to help me tape presents for a family 🙂


Stay in tune and each day I will be posting what I did that day! 

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

