Posted in Uncategorized

“New Year Resolutions”??

iPhone wallpaper #iPhone wallpaper #xmasWallpaper:

Congrats you’ve survived another year, now let’s get to it.

I don’t believe in New Years Resolutions.

Why can’t you make a resolution mid year or the end of the year or whenever really?! Why does it have to be at the start of the “New Year”?

“New year, new me” GARBAGE!!!!

The New Year doesn’t change you, you don’t wake up and have everything changed about you and your life that you wanted. Things are still the same, your life hasn’t changed yet just because the calendar went from 2016 to 2017.

It’s not a fresh start. It’s not a new you. Sorry to break it to you, everyday is a new and fresh start. Everyday of the year you can change, better yourself and start over.. so don’t think it’s limited to just one day.

Sure the new year might give you some motivation but why more than the rest of the year? Because everyone else is doing it? I don’t know about you but following the crowd is one of my RESOLUTIONS not to do.

Resolution: a firm decision to do or not to do something

Resolutions are great! I believe everyone should have a goal of some sort that they’re always working on because we’re all imperfect. I just don’t believe that the new year should be all your motivation to do it or that everyone else is doing it because if you really don’t want to make these changes? You won’t. If you’re only making these because it’s what you’re supposed to do? Don’t.

Make goals and resolutions for the change you want to see. You can do this any day of the year. Add more, modify some that’s fine! Just progress for yourself and do your best to reach your goals in your own time and your own way.

So now i’m going to share my resolutions that I’ve been working on for a while:

  • Drink more water
  • Learn more hairstyles
  • Be more self aware
  • More kind
  • Eat less sugar (makes me sick)
  • Make more friendsI'm so glad I'm in a 'relationship' where my technology harasses me daily and I have to have the same expectations of seeing you as a woman married to a confederate soldier. Yay, I'm so fucking in love. This is for shit.:
  • Tackle my anxiety
  • Strengthen my testimony and my relationship with my Savior
  • More yoga
  • More education
  • Be happy
  • Write more
  • Learn a new talent
  • Read more books
  • Share the gospel
  • Do my best at everything I do and give it my all!

So make your own list (any day of the year), or look back at an old one you’ve been needing to pick up again.

Do your best!

Be happy!

Good luck!

And a happy happy new year!

fresh start:

 

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

