Posted in Uncategorized

More Than The Love Of This Life 

Temple marriage.


One of the most important covenants you make on this earth. This qualifies you for the gift of eternal life and to live in the highest degree of glory with our loving Heavenly Father. It’s essential to the plan  of salvation and eternal happiness.

I believe this with all my heart, might, mind and strength.

Don’t get me wrong though, I don’t judge those who decide not to get married in the temple, I’m just sad for them.

I’m sad that they won’t receive the highest degree of glory, that if something happens in this life and they’re not sealed to their spouse that they won’t be able to spend forever and eternity with the one they love the most.

Temple marriage should not only be a priority but a requirement for your future spouse and family.

The thought of losing someone forever is unbearable. It’s heartbreaking. Just know that you don’t have to feel those heart wrenching emotions that break you.


You can feel peace, joy, safety and security instead through these saving covenants made in the temple through marriage.

I attended a funeral a year ago of a young man in my home ward, he was in his mid twenties. He had gotten in an accident taking his life away. 

During the viewing his mother asked me to promise her that I got married in the temple and sealed to my spouse and family for all time and eternity. 

With tears in both of our eyes I whole heartedly agreed promising that I would.

Because without that sealing to her son, she might not ever be able to live with him again.

I often will see people I know or am even close to on social media get engaged, happy day! When I see that they’ve chosen to be with someone that they can’t take to the temple, it breaks my heart because I know they deserve so much better than that. 

It’s not the person they don’t deserve of course not!

It’s the covenants and promises that they’re not receiving from and with that person that they don’t deserve.

Everyone deserves to be happy. Everyone deserves to fall in love and get married. Everyone deserves to be able to be with their true love for time and all eternity.


Don’t lower your standards. 

Listen to the prophets and their counsel.

Listen to the commandments of God.

Most importantly don’t sell yourself short. 

You deserve the very best. 

You deserve someone who will take you to the temple and perform all those saving ordinances with you to give you the gift of eternal life, happiness and love with your spouse and your future family.

You have the opportunity to be sealed to your best friend for time and all eternity, no death till you part. 

So take advantage of that.

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

