Posted in COMM 130, Uncategorized

Montage Project

By: Faith Higley

Description

Design a spiritual and inspirational montage using multiple photos to create a poster.

Process

I first sketched out ideas of montages i wanted to create after choosing a quote. I then chose the one that best fit the quote.

  1. In photoshop i combined and blended all of the photos together making it look like one picture.
  2. I added the quote i had chose to the image and resized and changed the color and chose the placement.
  3. I made sure that the montage met all the guidelines.

Critique Process

I met with Emily, Levi and Turner. They all suggested to either make Christ bigger and the center of the picture or make the tree smaller. They also suggested to move the text and maybe change the color and the font.

Group Critique:

Emily Schwartz

Levi Cooley

Turner Leslie

Message: To uplift and encourage all those who come in contact with this montage.

Audience: All those willing to be uplifted by this poster.

Color Scheme and Color Names:

Solid // Black

Title font & category 

Myrid Pro Regular // Decorative

Copy font & category

Same as above.

Thumbnails of any original, image(s) used in the project. 

thumbnail_jesusthumbnail_tree-and-storm-2

Source of each image

Google.com

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

