Posted in Event Planning

Galentine’s Day

How to plan a party for under $20!

Galentine’s day is a girls only valentines party!

I started off by creating a Facebook event for it allowing my friends to invite their friends and roommates, i did this about a month in advance so people would know about it and i made posts about once a week trying to get the girls excited!

A week before the part i bought 2 packs of streamers from the dollar store along with candy and cupcake and cookie mix for the party along with some kisses for a “guess how many kisses there are in the jar” game! Also got some cute valentine plates and cups! That’s only $10 right there alone. I already had a cute heart valentines banner along with Christmas lights as decorations for the backdrop so i included that! Use whatever you have and think will work!

Image may contain: stripes

No automatic alt text available.

I reserved a friends movie room/lounge to throw this party which is way easy when you have tons of apartment complexes at BYU-I! I then bought $8 worth of props from Amazon for the pictures.

No automatic alt text available.

So right now we’re at $18. For the food a lot of the girls brought something so it was cheap!  I just made my cupcake mix and cookies at home using the ingredients i already had.

Image may contain: food

For the entertainment i had my portable speaker there hooked up to my phone playing fun music. I brought some board games, apples to apples and had my roommate bring a couple games too! We all loved them and the conversations were great! We also had a movie for a back up plan if that wouldn’t have worked out.

There you go! How to plan a party for less than $20. Use your resources, don’t be scared to ask others to help or contribute, especially if you’re a poor college student like me.

Happy Love Day!

Maddy and I!

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing, stripes and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, standing and stripes

My cute roommate Kayla and  I in the picture below!

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing and stripes

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: 5 people, people sitting and indoor

 Also brought my Polaroid camera for the cutest pictures of my cute friends!

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

