Posted in Uncategorized

God Is Oh So Loving

A couple nights ago Ren took a night to himself so that left me a night to myself also. I wasted a lot of time by watching Netflix for an hour or so. I then thought to myself how i should read my scriptures and so i did.  I just felt an overwhelming feeling of peace and happiness. That everything would be alright.

The spirit is strong, firm and overwhelming but all in the good ways. It really is just a warm and fuzzy feeling inside you. The spirit is one of our greatest gifts given to us by our Heavenly Father that we need to be worthy and willing and ready to listen to.

"As you obey, the impressions from the Spirit will come more frequently, becoming closer and closer to constant companionship." —Henry B. Eyring #LDS:

I then started reading out of preach my gospel then following started watching Mormon Messages. My heart immediately just filled with joy. This is a feeling that i want everyone to have, an experience that everyone deserves. God wants this joy and happiness for all of us. That’s what he intended but its up to us to fulfill our true happiness.

As i was praying before bed i was stressed about finances. Unsure of how i’m going to pay for rent for the rest of the semester and for next. I was praying that i would figure out a way and a strong, stern voice in my mind told me “pay your tithing”. This is something as members that we should all do, even if we think we can’t afford it. I promise God will help you and you will get those ends to meet.

I Can Do All Things Through Christ Who Strengthens Me Print

These past couple weeks have been especially hard for Ren and I. Between him working and a hard class load and my heavy class load we were struggling to find the time to get everything done and to be able to spend quality time together.

Ren had started indexing that first week. Once a day and he just did a batch or two, at first i would just start on my homework while he focused on that but then i started doing it with him. A PERFECT couples date. It is so sweet, innocent and pure.

The next week still stressed with school work and exams we still found the time to get everything done leaving us some time to enjoy each other and to relax. You might just think to yourself that we managed our time better or had a lessened homework load that week but i honestly believe that we accomplished and succeeded in all our doings because we gave some of our time up each day to serve and index.

"As we make Christ the center of our lives, our fears will be replaced by the courage of our convictions." —Thomas S. Monson #LDS:

I promise you that no matter how much you think you can’t afford tithing, you can. No matter how tired you are, you can get down on your knees and thank Heavenly Father for everything He’s blessed you with. No matter how busy you are, you can always find the time to serve the Lord and His people.

I know if you make these sacrifices that you will be blessed. God will recognize your efforts and won’t leave you alone or helpless. There is always a way. God is the way.

15 LDS Quotes to Share With Your Loved Ones on Valentine's Day:

He loves you and cares about you. He is mindful of you and is always there for you. He speaks to you through the Spirit and all you have to do is listen and take into account what He is saying. God will never leave you alone.

"We were not placed on this earth to walk alone." -Thomas S. Monson #lds #mormon #sharegoodness:

I bear my testimony that i know that this gospel is true. That the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the only and only true church and will shower you in love and happiness if you choose to live the commandments. I know that Christ died for us and has unlimited amount of love for us. He is our Savior, he is on our side. I know that President Monson is His true prophet and we should all pray for him each and everyday to have strength. I know that when you pray, God hears you. I know that God loves me and each one of you. I know that He lives. We are oh so blessed to have this knowledge, don’t take advantage of it.

Live, love and share the gospel.

The great thing about the gospel is that we get credit for trying, even if we don't always succeed.  Jeffrey R. Holland.:

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

