Posted in COMM 130

Busisness Identity Project


Description

Created a logo for a company which included business cards and a letter head.

Process 

  1. I sketched out some logo ideas on paper
  2. Following the sketching i used adobe illustrator to create my designs
  3. I created my 3 logos then picked my favorite to use as the letter head and business card
  4. I met with a group in class and they gave me feedback on the changes i needed to make
  5. I adjusted my designs and decided i was happy with the finished product

Critique Process 

I met with 3 other team members for the critique. They liked the design i picked out and suggested that i try to make the mountains look more real. I tried but wasn’t sure how so i just left it how it was, i think it looks fine.

Message

To promote my blog with a new logo.

Audience

Anyone who follows or is interested in blogging.

Top things learned 

The more you play around in illustrator the more that you can learn.

Color scheme & Color Names

Violet

Title Font Name & Category 

N/A

Copy Font Name & Category 

N/A

IMAGES ARE MY OWN 

 

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

