Posted in Gospel related, Love

God LOVES Us ALL

Love these pictures . . . 10 different pictures of Jesus with children. Precious!:

This week has been awful, and it’s only Monday.

I’ve been struggling with my relationships with those closest to me, got yelled at by a roommate, failed a quiz i needed go do good on for a class im doing awful in, my mission papers are taking FOREVER, i’m not able to find a job and i have felt more alone than i have in my entire life.

I’ve cried about 5 times alone today.

Sad, alone, lost and confused is how i would describe myself. I have way too much time on my hands and unfortunately i spend that time thinking of all the things going wrong in my life instead of being grateful like i should be.

I often wonder where my Heavenly Father is in my times of need. Why isn’t my life better? Why am i so sad? Why do i feel so alone?  Why are things not working out for me? Why am i not good enough?

I’ve been doing everything I’ve supposed to be doing. I read my scriptures, say my prayers and do my best everyday to be kind and loving. So why am i facing these problems? This isn’t fair.

Then this poem i read once came to mind.

Image result for where were you when i needed you god

 

It was a comfort to me.

We may feel alone but we aren’t. He is always with us. Jesus  Christ was sacrificed for our sins, he knows and felt what we are going through. He understands. He died for us so that we would not have to go through this life and our problems with it alone. He died for us so someone understood our pain, trials and hard times. He died for us so we could be happy in this life and the next and return back to our loving Heavenly Father.

“We are not and never need be alone. We can press forward in our daily lives with heavenly help.” Elder David A. Bednar #ldsconf #quotes Elder Bednar #ldsconf #quotes:

God will send people to help you. He will bless you with the comfort of the spirit. He will bless you with those people around you to be an aid for you.

God impresses people to act and say the things they say, hardly is it by accident. Ever get that feeling that you need to text that friend you haven’t seen in a while to see how they’re doing? Or to just tell someone close to you that you love them? They probably need it whether they admit it or not. Next time you have that impression or prompting, always act on it.

We are blessed with so many tender mercies. Most the time they’re so subtle that we don’t even recognize them, so keep your eyes open and be aware.

A couple weeks ago i had posted on Facebook how i was looking for a job, no luck. Today i had 2 completely different people think about me and take time from their day to share with me some job postings they had seen. It was probably nothing to them but it was everything to me. It meant so much that they had thought about me.

Another thing. After writing this post I opened my scriptures. Verse 3 and 4 were such a blessing to me. God knew this is what I needed to read.

“For after much tribulations come the blessings….” verse 4 begins.


God will never ever leave you alone though you may feel it. Pray to him and ask him of the love and comfort that you are needing. Seek guidance and counsel for your life. Draw close to him by prayer, scripture study and serving those around you.

LDs Quotes: "The first, the middle and the last thing to do is pray.":

You might feel, as do i that this trial will never end, that things will never get better, that you will never be truly happy again. Humble yourself. Love God and love those around you. Accept and live His will. Search, ponder and pray. Read your scriptures. Serve. Have faith and trust in Him. Do anything to prevent yourself from focusing on all the negative things in your life and try to focus on the positive.

LostBumblebee 2013- COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS V2 - Free Printable - for Thanksgiving:

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

