Posted in DIY/Crafts

DIY Shadowbox

And for only $20!

I went to Porters and got the shadwbox on sale! I then picked out some paint and vinyl to put on the front!

I got home and started painting, I chose white because it’s timeless and will always go with my color scheme no matter what colors my room or home is!


I then cleaned off the glass then put the vinyl on. BE CAREFUL. Make sure it’s right where you want it before you put it on, I made that mistake and had to pull it off and fix it with a tweezer.  


My box was dumb! The top part would NOT slide in, thankfully I had bought sandpaper for another project so I was able to sand it down so that it would fit.


But in the end it all worked out! It was so much fun. 


I made this so I could put my movie tickets, concert tickets, sports games tickets, pictures and more in there instead of them just sitting in a box! 

Final product! 

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

