Posted in COMM 130

Web Mockup Project


DESCRIPTION

Design a web homepage using a grid.

PROCESS

  1. I sketched some ideas for the website, then picked the one i liked best.
  2. After i sketched i opened Adobe Illustrator and started creating my mock ups using the grid given.
  3. I then started to add the information and pictures to the grid.
  4. I finished my final design by tweaking it a little bit and making it look better.

CRITIQUE PROCESS

We met as groups in class. My group suggested that i change the font in the social media circles to white font instead of black which i did and thinks it looks a lot better. They also told me that the subscribe button where it was is a good place to put it and a good idea. I also fixed the font to make sure there were only 2 separate fonts. I made the title different and more bolder.

MESSAGE

To promote my blog and get more viewers/followers.

AUDIENCE

Teenage girls and young women in college.

TOP THINGS I LEARNED 

Designing a website requires a lot of trial and error but you just have to keep going.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES 

Violet

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY 

Popular Std Black & Ayuthaya

ALL IMAGES ARE MY OWN

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

