Posted in Gospel related, Love

Life Is Not As Bad As It Seems


These past 2 weeks have been nothing but difficult. I remembering not being able to fall asleep because how much was racing through my mind. I would wake up sad and would struggle to have the desire to get up and out of bed. 

I would be sad all day long. I would just think about what my life would be if things had gone the way that I thought they were supposed to go, the way I wanted them to go.

I cried to the Lord asking why He was not here with me, I would plead for the strength and happiness to carry on just with one day. I questioned why things were so hard and why they were the way they were. 

Today as I was sitting in fast and testimony meeting and I was thinking about these past couple weeks. Though I’m still sad and having a hard time I realized that these past couple week, weren’t as hard as I thought. I realized that life wasn’t as bad as I thought it was, that God was there for me. He was with me the whole time. I was never alone. If it weren’t for Him I wouldn’t have had the strength everyday to accomplish the things I did.

Without Him, I would be broken. I would be nothing. With Christ you can accomplish so much more and feel so much more happiness.


Our loving Christ was sacrificed for our broken hearts not only just our sins. He died for us so He would know and feel what hard times we have to go through in this life, so that we don’t have to go through them alone.

During a trial in your life, you will feel alone, sad and unloved. You will feel like everything in your life has been turned upside down. You will feel hurt and broken. 


Jesus Christ knows how you feel. When you look back you will know that He will not leave you alone. You will know that He was there the whole time loving you, supporting you and cheering you on. 


You are never alone, and when you look back you will realize that things were never as hard as they seemed because He was by your side holding your hand and guiding you to the path of righteousness and happiness back to Him.

I bear my testimony that as we make Christ the center of our lives we will be blessed. We can serve Him by serving his people and we will be blessed. I know the church is true and that our Father in Heaven knows and loves us. I know that we are never truly alone. I know that if we pray that He will answer them. I know that we are loved. I know that Christ lives.

Author:

Hello and welcome to my page. I am a sophomore at BYU-Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho. I am a communications major! And I'm loving it! I was born in Utah and raised in Idaho! I love writing and sharing my opinion, interests, faith and my life so that's what i'm here for!

Leave a Reply

